“Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not.” Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Is there a better way of capturing memories than writing it down? I’ve come to find that many times I travel, wither in my own city of Bucharest or in another capital, that often I forget some of the details. I’ve decided to finally write it down!

Many times, when sitting on the metro or riding in the car I feel inspired by what I see. Just like the series, “Humans of New York” reveals… People are unique! Whether it’s the young child who is playing with their new McDonald’s toy or the older lady checking her watch to make sure she’s not late. God created each person in His image, it is truly a wonderful thing!

From my travels, being born and raised in Scotland and then moving to Romania with my husband to further the Kingdom of God, every country and city is different. It’s my goal, to capture each moment and many inspire someone to visit and maybe even stay.

God has blessed us so why not write it down? He gives us inspiration and often it’s from what we see. Don’t let the inspiration float away like a little balloon, catch it and run with it. Make today count!

 

2 thoughts on “Write it down before you forget!

Leave a Reply

